Elizabeth Adams, Director of the Office of Research and Project Management at Princeton University, and Mike Holland, Vice Chancellor for Science Policy and Research Strategies at the University of Pittsburgh, have been elected to serve three-year terms on the Institute for Research on Innovation and Science Board of Directors.

Their terms start June 1, 2019, and run through March 31, 2022.

They will replace Neil Sharkey, Vice President for Research at Pennsylvania State University, and Caroline Whitacre, Senior Vice President for Research at The Ohio State University.

For more details on IRIS governance, see https://iris.isr.umich.edu/about/governance/.