Here is the CMT Uptime check phrase

Texas State University and the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center recently became members of IRIS, in addition to the five other public universities in Texas that have joined IRIS since late 2022.

All together, 8 public higher education institutions in Texas are now IRIS members, with a combined annual sponsored research volume of nearly $2 billion:

  • Texas A&M
  • Texas Tech
  • Tarleton State
  • UT Arlington
  • UT Dallas
  • UT San Antonio
  • Texas State
  • Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center.

All are also members of the Council of Public University Presidents and Chancellors (CPUPC), an association of 51 public universities, health science centers and university system offices in Texas with a mission to highlight the benefits of higher education in the state.

Membership in IRIS provides the universities with data tools and reports to help make the case for research funding to the state legislature and U.S. Congress. Researchers at member institutions are also eligible to access the IRIS research dataset at no extra cost.

For more details about the Texas public universities that have become members of IRIS, please see our previous announcement at